A tribute to the people who defined cypherpunk,

described the idea and wrote the code.

We are all here, thanks to them.

The anatomy of cypherpunk in eleven images of raw punk aesthetics.

Thirty years after, eleven creators of idea and code are putting on masks again, the same masks as in Wired magazine, May 1993. 
However, this time the masks take the form of raw painted profiles of the eleven individual faces.
Satoshi Nakamoto, the king, who left only his imprint in the code, with his eyes open. On both sides, the creators and ideological founders of cypherpunk, dreaming of digital freedom with their eyes closed.
The title of the series is based on an introduction in which Timothy C. May presents the readers of the Mailing list with the text of The Crypto anarchist manifesto.



Satoshi Nakamoto
anonymous creator (s) of the decentralized Bitcoin cryptocurrency,
and inventor (s) of the blockchain technology

John Gilmore
Sun Microsystems' fifth employee;
co-founder of the Cypherpunks and the Electronic Frontier Foundation; project leader for FreeS / WAN.

Timothy C. May
former Assistant Chief Scientist at Intel;

author of A Crypto Anarchist Manifesto and the Cyphernomicon;
a founding member of the Cypherpunks mailing list

Eric Hughes
founding member of Cypherpunks;

author of A Cypherpunk's Manifesto

David Chaum
The technical roots of Cypherpunk ideas on topics such as anonymous digital cash and pseudonymous reputation systems,

described in his paper "Security without Identification: Transaction Systems to Make Big Brother Obsolete" (1985).

Hal Finney
main author of PGP 2.0 and the core crypto libraries of later versions of PGP; designer of RPOW

Phil Zimmerman
original creator of PGP v1.0 (1991); co-founder of PGP Inc. (1996);

co-founder with Jon Callas of Silent Circle

Julian Assange
WikiLeaks founder, deniable cryptography inventor, journalist;

co-author of Underground; author of Cypherpunks: Freedom and the Future of the Internet; member of the International Subversives.
Assange has stated that he joined the list in late 1993 or early 1994. An archive of his cypherpunks mailing list posts is at the Mailing List Archives

Wei Dai
computer engineer, developer of the Crypto ++ cryptographic library,

creator of the b-money cryptocurrency system

Adam Back
inventor of Hashcash and of NNTP-based Eternity networks;

co-founder of Blockstream

Nick Szabo
inventor of smart contracts;

designer of bit gold, a precursor to Bitcoin


Silk-screen prints
Augmented reality


Original physical collage


Cryptovoxels gallery




Eleven prints series, 21 copies, 3 colours, acrylic, 27.5x39.3 Inch, 70x100 cm.

Each print will work with augmented reality.




original collages

Primary owner may redeem physical collage on request. Free shipping with UPS, worldwide.

 The NFT series will be minted gradually on Thursday, June 24 from 19:00 UCT,

Satoshi Nakamoto, will be open for auction with a reserve price of 0.1BTC.

Each other with a fixed price of 0.1BTC. 

Thursday, June 24, 19:00 UTC 



The first NFT platform that uses the Bitcoin Liquid Network instead of Ethereum or Counterparty.
The Liquid network is a bitcoin sidechain where transaction fees are denominated in L-BTC, Liquid Bitcoin,
which is pegged 1:1 to bitcoin. 

High quality NFTs and physical artworks preview here.


The whole series, adapted for a giant mural in the Cryptovoxels virtual gallery.

Cypherpunks Of The World mural 31x7m / 34x8 yards

 visit art show at Cryptovoxels

CPOTW Cryptovoxels